Helpful Websites

Home > Information for Job Seekers > Helpful Websites


Green Websites

PDF List of Workforce Development Sites Green_Jobs_Online_Resources.pdf


Career Exploration Sites

MA Department of Workforce Development www.mass.gov/dwd
MassCIS (Massachusetts Career Information System) masscis.intocareers.org/loginmain.aspx
Weddle's Guide to Career Resources on the Internet www.weddles.com
Monster Career Center www.monster.com
What Color is Your Parachute? www.jobhuntersbible.com
Descriptions/Profiles of Jobs www.jobprofiles.org


Personality Profile Self-Assessment Resources

Motivational Appraisal of Personal Potential (MAPP) www.assessment.com
Myers Briggs Type Test (Jungian Personality Test) www.humanmetrics.com/cgi-win/JTypes1.htm
Keirsey Temperament Sorter www.keirsey.com


University Developed Occupational Interest Assessment Tools

Henry Ford Community College www2.hfcc.edu/careerpathways/cpsystemhome.htm
Boston College www.bc.edu/offices/careers/
The Princeton Review www.review.com/career/careerquizhome.cfm

Industry and Career Research Sites

America’s Career Infonet www.acinet.org
Hoovers Directory of Companies ($) www.hoovers.com
Wet Feet.Com www.wetfeet.com
Corporation Annual Reports wsjie.ar.wilink.com/cgi-bin/start.pl

Outlook and Salary Research

Occupational Outlook Handbook www.bls.gov/oco
Salary.com www.salary.com
JobStar Salary Surveys www.jobstar.org/tools/salary
Career Journal (Wall Street Journal) www.careerjournal.com
Bureau of Statistics www.bls.gov


Popular Job Search Web Sites

ETR Job Orders www.etrcc.com/jobs.php
Career OneStop www.jobbankinfo.org/
US.jobs by the National Labor Exchange us.jobs
Massachusetts One-Stop Employment System (JobQuest)  
     • For Jobseekers      • https://jobquest.detma.org/JobQuest/
     • For Employers      • https://jobquest.detma.org/JobQuest/Employers/
Massachusetts Human Resources Division (State Jobs) https://jobs.hrd.state.ma.us/recruit/public/3111/index.do
CareerOneStop www.careeronestop.org/
CraigsList www.craigslist.org
Boston Globe Classifieds www.boston.com/classifieds
Boston Herald Help Classifieds www.jobfind.com
Boston Business Journal boston.bizjournals.com/boston/jobs/
Career Builder Network www.careerbuilder.com
Career Magazine www.careermag.com
Career Exchange www.careerexchange.com
MetroWest Community Newspapers www.jobfind.com
FlipDog.Com www.flipdog.com
HotJobs.com www.hotjobs.com
Indeed www.indeed.com/
Job-Hunt.Org www.job-hunt.org/jobs/mass.shtml
Jobs.com www.jobs.com
Snag-a-Job www.snagajob.com/
The Monster Board www.monster.com
The Career Shop (incl. info. on training) www.careershop.com
The Job Search Engine www.jobsearchengine.com
The Job Factory www.jobfactory.com
Recruiters Online Network www.recruitersonline.com
Wanted Jobs (search engine) www.wantedjobs.com
WorcesterWorks www.worcesterworks.com


Specialized Job Search Sites

Higher Education Recruitment Consortium www.newenglandherc.org
Good Links to Industry-Specific Sites www.quintcareers.com/business_jobs.html
Hospital Job Information www.etrcc.com/directory-of-hospitals/
Engineering jobs and resources www.engineeringjobs.com
Aviation Employee Placement Service www.aeps.com
Banking Jobs - Financial Resumes www.bankjobs.com
BioPharmGuy - Pharmaceutical and Biotech www.biopharmguy.com/
Biotechnology Career Center www.biotechcareercenter.com/
Computer consulting and programming jobs www.dice.com
Resources for teacher employment opportunities www.educationplanet.com
JobCenter for teachers www.teachersplanet.com
Information Technology Professional's Resource Center www.itprc.com
Medical Field Jobs www.medhunters.com
Performing Arts Employment www.employmentspot.com/vocations/arts/
Leading supplier of technical resumes www.interbiznet.com/top100/reviews/PassportAccessInc/IndustryNiche.html
Interactive Site for Engineering Contractors www.roadtechs.com
Tech Telecommuting jobs brought home www.tjobs.com
The Computer Merchant, Ltd. www.itstaffing.com
Job Bank and Links for Seniors www.seniorjobbank.org
National Banking and Financial Services Network www.nbn-jobs.com


Other Job Seeker Sites

Mature Job Seeker Needs www.quintcareers.com/mature_jobseekers.html
Contract employees www.ceweekly.com
Contract Technical employment services www.ntes.com
Contract and temporary job market site www.net-temps.com


Government Jobs

U.S. Government Jobs www.usajobs.gov
Massachusetts State Jobs www.mass.gov/hrd/ceo


Sites with Education/Training Information and Offerings

Teri College Access www.teri.org/college-access/
Barnes and Noble University (Free!) www.barnesandnobleuniversity.com
EduPoint www.edupoint.com


Sites for College Students or Recent Graduates

U.S. Dept. of Education www.ed.gov
The Princeton Review Career Site www.review.com/index.cfm
Career College Association (financial aid info.) www.career.org
MonsterTrak www.monstertrak.monster.com


Relocation Information Online Sites

123Relocation.com www.relo-usa.com
Moving.com www.moving.com
Relocation Center www.relocationcenter.com/
Home Fair http://www.homefair.com/
ApartmentList.com www.apartmentlist.com/


Search Engines

AltaVista www.altavista.com
Ask.com www.ask.com
Excite www.excite.com
Google www.google.com
Go.com www.go.com
Lycos www.lycos.com
MicroSoft Network www.msn.com
Yahoo www.yahoo.com


Youth Services

MHS Career Connection https://home.comcast.net/~kelley.french/


Networking Groups

Acton Networkers www.actonnetworkers.org/
Face2Face Job Search Networking www.face2.net/
WIND (Wednesday is Networking Day) www.windnetworking.net/
Worcester Job Seekers Networking Group dubeconsulting.com/worcester-job-seekers-network/
View the PDF Flyer


Business Cards

Vista Print www.vistaprint.com/vp/ns


On-line Tutorials

JaxWorks Microsoft Office Training www.jaxworks.com/training.htm
Lynchburg College - Microsoft Office Tutorials www.officetutorials.com/index.html
Education Online For Computers.com www.educationonlineforcomputers.com
Grass Roots Design www.grassrootsdesign.com/intro/index.php
Learn To Type (free typing tutor & keyboarding tutorial) www.typingweb.com/
Learn To Type Online www.typeonline.co.uk/


CORI Friendly Employers

Compiled by the Boston Workers Alliance bostonworkersalliance.org/2012/10/cori-friendly-employer-list/


Wage Complaints

Filing a Wage Complaint (MA Attorney General's Office) mass.gov/ago/doing-business-in-massachusetts/workplace-rights/file-a-complaint.html


Page last modified: Thursday, December 22, 2016